Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both the views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

In today's era of technological revolution, along with other fields, marketing and sales business has also been transformed into completely new version, as advertisement on television or radio. However it is often discussed whether these TV advertisements have positive impact on the viewers or it is impacting wrongly, the trust of people. In my opinion, they are definitely helpful gathering information about the availability of the products and number of options, rather than wondering in the dark.

First of all, it could be considered that, television has great effect on younger generation and therefore, it can greatly influence them for buying products without knowing their actual quality. Sometimes because a person's favourite player or actor is advising or promoting some product, they may miss guided, specially children and teenagers and choose it. Hence, parents and many other people believe that TV advertisements are not good.

However, on the other hand, if someone is looking for something and for that, if they have to explore by personally visiting places, it is very tedious and time consuming job. Moreover there is some amount of cost of transportation is also added to the cost of product. Although, if the person have known all the features about the product and what are the options available before going to the market it definitely saves time and money both. As far as the issues related to the information being served, which are miss leading is concerned, that can be controlled by discussing about the good with its users, which might be your friends neighbours or other family members. For instance, there are so many travel agencies that sometimes it becomes difficult to choose the right one. Luckily, I sow an advertisement about a mobile application on TV, which provides details of various options and cost comparison of different

hotels and transport systems, in such an easy way, which made me feel greatfulat about it.

Considering all the facts and having a wider vision, I think TV ads definately could be of useful in many ways in our day to day life and age.