Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this good or bad thing.

It is indeed true that sports and conventional contests, who emburse huge amounts of cash to join these tournaments, are always enticed large number of onlookers. Yet, I firmly believe that it is a positive trend for following reasons.

Nowadays, we are living in highly competitive society, owing to this relaxation and comfort time and sources have both shrunk. Therefore, these competitions render an opportunity to banish burden of work and study and replenish physical and psychological energy as well. Secondly, such events aid to reemerge the patriotic sense towards specefic region, religion, and country which is extremely important in this contemporary era to perserve our culture and sport. In other words, expending money to these events yield fruitful results for both individual and society.

On the other hand, people who vilify these spending as negative trend hold some strict arguments. First is, whole money can be spent to enhance education, helath, and infrastructure of the particular region that may prove worthwhile for the economy of the country. What is more, sometimes spectator fall prey to unwanted incidents which resulted human casualities and other serious problems. For instance: during F1 races cars often clash and cause harm to viewers.

To conclude, games and traditional events are always influenced our life in myriad ways, thus, paying for tickets to watch is obiviously benefited.