Some people think that activities of free-time shall be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides with examples and data from your own experience.

It is argued by some that leisure time should be utilised efficiently by planning interesting tasks and activities. However, there are others who disagree with this and believe that it is best to leave free-time unplanned and for relaxation. Both has its own their own merits and demerits and it is best suited to decide based on individual's personality.

Some people strongly think that when they have a break it should be utilised to relax and recuperate from the daily stress caused by hectic hours at work or extensive studying at school. By not doing anything, one has the Opportunity to rejuvenate and refresh their minds eventually assisting them in doing better at critical tasks in academics or professional life. Additionally, without a strict timetable to follow people can chose leisure activities based on their mood and

mindset which abets in curtailing mundane tasks, improving spontaneity and could potentially be a creative outlet for them. For example, on a sunny day a person might want to go on a long hike enjoying the weather and improving his mental and physical health. In contrast, if it is raining, he might prefer to stay indoor reading a novel. Also, not having a schedule to adhere to translates to lack of stress or tension positively impacting the person.

On the other hand, for many goal-oriented people not having any planned spare-time activities might have an adverse impact. Due to the lack of a plan, people might while away time by watching television or doing other unproductive tasks without any real benefits. This could inevitably lead to boredom and depression in active individuals. Another advantage of planning tasks for free-time is that long-term goals can be achieved. For instance, some people aspire to learn a foreign language or musical instrument to add their repertoire. These skills require years of dedication and perseverance to achieve positive results and free-time can be effectively used for these tasks enriching an individual's life.

In conclusion, although not having a plan for free-time seems beneficial, we would be remiss not to consider the upsides of planning and achieving personal goals during breaks. The most suitable option should be chosen based on individual's traits and personality.