Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views a

While many people believe that tertiary students ought to be study topics of their own pursuit, others consider they should stick with essential topics related to their career ahead. In my opinion, subjects or career stream of personal comfort should be prioritised, which would not only give one satisfaction of his decision making but also happiness while practicing that occupation throughout his life.

One the one hand, I believe, subjects of like while in univerity gives students an upper hand in their chosen topics. This helps such students to be on top of their game and achieve excellence in this particular stream both during curriculum as well as in life. Doctors, lawyers, politicians, singers, actors, and foreign ministry officials for instance, who were not forced to choose thier career stream and followed own willing certainly created a respectable place in society. Furthermore, there are several examples of doctors operating patients wrongly. Deliberate investigations in such matters at a later date revealed that these doctors were forced to choose this occupuation.

One the other hand, many people consider that one must study subjects related to his pre-decided career either by himself or by others. Although, with this type of learning one my secure his future with fixed earning, happiness index remains in oscillatory position for his entire life. Focused learning of technological subjects make these people ready for an employment but not as an entrepreneur. Besides this, people with streamed learning may not acheive exceptional success as thier acheivement gets capped within their organistion.

In conclusion, however, many people consider chosing topics related to future career beneficial for stable lifestyle, I believe life lived on path chosen by self gives eternal satisfaction, which also opens new horizons for our career.