Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than the other ones. Which types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think that the advantages of preserving these old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that it is more crucial to preserve certain old buildings than others ones. This essay will give examples of some that should be preserved, and offer my perspectives about whether its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are types of old buildings that require preservation. for example, historical monuments, churches, tombs, or houses where notables used to live. those often have cultural values and are considered as evidence, proving the existence and growth of generations in different periods. Governments also have policies to preserve buildings that are used for military purposes since they are where convert military operations took place and opponents don’t know about their existence, therefore they still retain their values and might be used in the future.

Although preserving these types of old buildings brings in some disadvantages, for example, requiring investments for reconstruction or dealing with environmental damages resulting from visitors, I believe that it is worth preserving them due to their great benefits. Firstly, regarding historical heritage sites, countries could earn a huge sum from tourists traveling there each year, which is then in turn used for erection. in addition, governments might also be successful in promoting cultural awareness for locals and help to put those places on the map, hence raising their profile in the world. in terms of old buildings used for specialized purposes, preservation can ensure that confidential information is protected carefully without being revealed and still be able to use in need.

in conclusion, I agree with the view that certain old buildings should be preserved and strongly believe that this policy’s advantages outweigh the disadvantages.