Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clean up the pollution that they produce not the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With increasing technical advancements environment pollution is increasing over time. It is often suggest that organizations and privately owned institutions must be liable to pay charges in order to clean up wastage instead of higher authorities. While i believe that businesses supposed to be responsible to spend money on cleaning pollution that they cause, government should also take some steps to eliminate this serious issue.

On the one hand, For several reasons, enterprises are held accountable for contributing some money in reducing pollution problem. First of all, imposing charges on businesses and industries would lead to reduction in contamination of atmosphere as they will try to develop innovative ways of dealing with pollution they create instead of allocating money each year towards clearing pollution. Therefore, it would assist in making the environment clean and by saving their budget firms can provide social services to community that is extremely important. Secondly, if the monetary sources are provided by administration for preventing pollution, companies would not put efforts to protect the environment. Hence, it may not only contaminate the environment by also waste national funds that can be spent on facilitating community with other services. Finally, it would be unfair if someone else is paying for the wrong doing of anyone else as production houses and companies spread 75% of the pollution so it is their obligation to pay for the treatment of disposal of pollutants. For example, smoke generates from production in companies that contaminates air as well as they dump waste material under the ground which result in creating soil pollution. So, Right person must be liable for devoting some money to protect environment pollution.

On the other hand, rulers should provide funds in order to protect the country from dangerous affects of pollution. First of all, Income taxes are paid by everyone as government impose taxes on earning to collect money for the welfare of society and to develop infrastructure in the nation. That is why, there must be equal participation of government to provide funds. Secondly, the primary function of higher authorities is to provide protection and support to the natives of the country. Consequently, it becomes mandatory for them to provide finance to eliminate problems faced by citizens.

To conclude, Although i believe that pollution should be prevented by the privates bodies who spreads via production activities, government is also responsible to make the country clean and beautiful to live in.