Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day.What is your opinion about this?

Exercise plays a key role in a healthy life. Some people are of the opinion that organizations must add an exercise slot in the office hours for their workers. In my opinion, although it would ensure employees fitness and increase productivity, but it is not feasible for certain jobs.

Having a physical activity between working hours will break the monotony of work routine of employees and rejuvenate them for rest of day. This will immensely uplift the productivity of workers and bring more revenue to companies. For example, after allocating spaces to game courts in infrastructure and offering exercise time to employees, Google has improved its outcomes in various projects. However, for certain occupations which especially involve punctuality, stopping the staff to do exercise can be annoying. For instance, postponing a critical patient surgery by a surgeon for a fitness class can risk her life.

In my view, the industries should provide healthy meal to their employees and offer memberships on fitness activities such as swimming, gymnastic, yoga programs. Healthy meals contains serval nutritions which will enhance their health and free subscription to health programs will motivate them to devote some time in exercise. Similarly, Wipro offers free annually the Gold gym subscription to workers as monthly appraisal. This keeps employee fit and there is no need to add exercise time during office hours.

In conclusion, assigning a slot for employees to exercise is impractical for some job type but companies should offer healthy meals to staff and give free membership to sports club to ensure fitness among employees.