With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

With the proliferation of social media websites and mobile applications, the uses of internet among youngsters in order to socialise with friends is gradually increasing which cause detrimental impacts on them. I believe that to cope with this situation the government should take several measures and parent should devote attention to their children.

Not only should the government make people aware amount the disastrous consequences of the extreme uses of social media in daily routine but also ratify some policies to control it’s daily accessibility. For instance, an immensely popular mobile video game PUBG has recently restricted online playing time to 4 hours which reduced the average screen time of youngsters to a large extent.Thus, if people will have limited time to use social media such as Facebook, Instagram in a day than it would compel them to assign more attention to important tasks.Moreover, different campaigns should be run by the government to make people aware about the negatives of extreme uses of social media that force people to think twice before it’s use.

Furthermore, parents should devote decent attention to their children internet’s browsing time. A recent report by BBC has revealed that about forty percent of young children who have no parent’s supervision spend most of their leisure time on surfing the social media portals. This not only effect their academic performance but also cause of several health diseases such as weaken eye sight. A little attention from parent on children’s internet accessibility could save them from all of these detrimental effects which again lead to better formation of their future.

In conclusion, in order to mitigate social media addiction among youngsters both the government and parents should come forward, otherwise the society will pay a heavy economic and social price.