Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment.

According to few people a positive and encouraging work environment should be maintained by the employers by making sure that every staff member is given respect and taken care of. While the others believe that the employers should attempt to give more advanced tools and provisions to their employees. In my opinion,

it is true that a positive work atmosphere can be very beneficial for the workers and it has many advantages. However, access to proper resources and equipements is also necessary.

On the one hand, the advantages of a respectful work place is that it helps the workers to develop a sense of confidence. When the workers will feel that their boss cherishes their contribution to the organisation it will help them to boost the level of performance. If a worker is surrounded by approachable colleagues it will be easier to ask for a helping hand when in need. In a study conducted by the Harvard University, it was found that people's participation in office meetings increase by 70% when they have good bond with their employers and team mates.

On the other hand, the benefits of having proper work resources and tools is that the workers can complete their tasks with more efficiency and reduced efforts. Sometimes people spend a long hours at work due to insufficient resources that could help them to reach targets. For example, a better set of hammers would help a engineer to fix a broken structure better than old and weak tool set. In a survery conducted by Toronto University it was found that 90% of people prefer jobs that have technology upgrades at least twice a year.

To conclude, some people are opnionated that it is incredible to work with people who appreaciate and help their co-workers and others believe that being provided with better work resources and tools is more necessary. I believe both the conditions are equally important for the workers.I have worked with supportive employers who regularly ensured that the staff is always equiped with latest equipments and we had a very good work report.