Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Solving environmental issues on a global scale not nationally is a subject which provokes both great enthusiasm as well as stark opposition, and at times these two become somewhat blurred. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, those who support solving environmental matter globally say that it renders a number of benefits ranging from getting help from UNO on globalisation to educating countries about managing the environmental problem efficiently. Besides, they claim that if the global organisations made it compulsory for the countries to ban plastic bags, will they able to reduce pollution. Recent surveys suggest that during pandemic the amount of air pollution reduced in terms of emitting less carbon dioxide by vehicle seem to bear testimony in this view.

Conversely, however, people who support environmental issues should be handled nationally point to easy management on the national level, which can have control on countries law and order by implementing strict laws and issue penalties if someone is not following. For example, imposing restrictions on the factory’s wastage dumping in the sea can attribute to save sea life. Moreover, they think that it is by persuading the community to follow the rules that they can save the world by devoting their effort in preventing the world from global warming.

Overall, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favour of solving environmental matter globally, with all the advantages of getting strict regulations for the countries to implement it and supporting the developing countries, on an international level, who are not really concerned about environmental loss. After all, saving the world should be our priority, not destroying it.