Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Doing exercise is important for health is a subject which provokes both the enthusiasm as well as stark opposition, and at the times these two becomes somewhat blurred. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, those who support exercise is essential for health to say that it provides number of benefits ranging from getting fit and healthy to making their body strong. Besides, they claim that if people do regular exercise, will they able to avoid diseases. Recent surveys suggest that in Australia those who do exercise daily has the average life expectancy over 82.5 years, the government has also made exercise mandatory which seem to bear testimony to this view.

Conversely, however, people who support a balanced diet is important for one’s health point to having a healthy digestive system which attributes to avoid different cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, they think that it is by adopting a healthy lifestyle people know the number of carbs, proteins and fats that are essential for one’s diet.

Overall, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favour of doing exercise is important for one’s health. After all, living a healthy life is one’s priority to help him move his day to day affairs smoothly.