Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government is wasted money to spend on the arts is thought by some demographics; however, the government can use this money on somewhere else in a good way. I strongly disagree with the above-said notion, I believe that investing money on the arts not only can help to represent the thoughts of individuals, but also give a new way to represent culture in the form sculpture forms.

Firstly, thoughts and feelings can be represented by using art. In all over the world, there are so many buildings and paintings are the live examples of this, such as Taj Mahal in my country India. Taj Mahal is constructed by Shag Jahan to show his feeling about his queen. Still, it is a symbol of love. Further, from all around the world people come to watch the beauty of Taj Mahal. Therefore, the government should spend money to maintain its beauty. Moreover, the people, who are not able to speak, they can use art to give direction to their life. By drawing paintings they can represent their thoughts and feelings for individuals.

Secondly, the sculpture is the best way to represent the culture of society. Because of art, historians found the different cultures from the excavation of sites. Moreover, they differentiate these according to the wall paintings, which were made by ancient people. For instance, the bronze sculpture found in Mahenjadaro site shows the ability of people and also the importance of goddess shiva in their life. If the government utilise the money to prevent such sculpture, buildings and paintings, then it is a big contribution to aware the people about their earlier time. Our ancestors passed their previous cultural things to a new generation. Hence, we can also pass our culture to another generation by using art. By watching these things, we feel the enrichment of our society and rejuvenate our life.

In conclusion, Although, some people think that the money, which is spent on arts by the government can use on elsewhere in a better way, art is a very important part of human beings not only to express their thoughts and feelings but also to pass out the cultural things from one generation to another.