Some people think happiness means earning a lot of money, but others think happiness means a balance between job and family. Discuss both views and give opinions.

The simple definition of happiness is when your life fulfills your needs. In other words, happiness comes when you feel satisfied and fulfilled. Happiness is a feeling of contentment, that life is just as it should be. The whole life of a person finding how to get happiness in life and each other find different their experiments. It is highly debatable that happiness is earning a lot of money or balancing work and family. This essay will be analyzed both sides of the argument clearly.

The first argument is happiness from earning a lot of money. There is no denying that the roles of money in our lives. The main advantaged of money can buy the necessities of life like food, clothes, medical facilities. Money is also vital for survival. Particularly, people get quality medical care only when they are able to pay for the services in terms of credit card or cash. If they do not have money, they only dream of going to the doctor and get medicinal treatment. Besides, it is even believed that money can buy happiness. As people with money can buy homes and vehicles of their choice. They can rule the roost in the materialistic world. If they are able to fulfill the wishes, individuals would not feel jealous of others. They are happy and contended as money can fund their lavish style of living.

Moreover, money is also the measure of success in modern society. The wealthier you are, the more people admire you and they aspire to have a life like you. For instance, Jeff Bezos, Bill Gates, Warren Buffett, Mark Zuckerberg or Pham Nhat Vuong are representative examples of a successful life with a lot of money. One more thing, money might not buy happiness and health, but money can make people happy and healthy.

On the other argument, some people are of the opinion that happiness is a balance between work time and time for family. It is a fact that you search how to happier in life on the Internet, all results adviced us to poise job and life. Psychologists explained that work-life balance is important because of many reasons such as you don’t burn out on the job, minimizes health problems, helps you develop and keep relationships or gives you time to learn and create new hobbies. Many people said that their lives have had positive changes when they re-arrange their schedule. It is obvious that most successful men on Forbes shared their efforts from their family. For example, when completed book economics Professor N. Gregory Mankiw wrote this at the end of all of the Section Acknowledgments: “ Finally, I want to mention my three children Catherine, Peter and Nicholas. The contribution of the child is recognized in circumstances where the father spent too much time on research.” Apparently, the professor of Harvard University was very aware of balance. This is definitely a happy family, his children will grow up under the nurturing of a caring wonderful father.

Furthermore, it is true to say that there are many consequences when people cannot control themselves timetable. Because, money does not grow on trees; when you want to earn a lot of money, you will take a lot of time to get it. You have no time to take care of our children or spend time for family, friends and even yourself. There are many pieces of evidence pointed out negative problems that a person who spent almost time for work. Children who were in a state of neglect, have become corrupt and obstinate people. Most of the couples do not have enough time for each other; thus, they broke up. If your body must work in a long time without a day of rest, you will be tired and exhausted fast. Needless to say, you will prime your brain to get rich, just think that you must work more and more but you don’t know why you do that.

To sum up, both sides of the argument regarding the definition of happiness in human lives have strong support. However, after analyzing the two camps it is clear that the idea of happiness from earning a lot of money seems not enough for all of us. I believe that happiness comes when you have enough time for your job and family.