Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

Each country is competing hard enough to become a world leader. Some believe that this development can be geared up if immigrants from different nations are included into the country. I completely agree with this belief and in my essay, I will elucidate my viewpoint with relevant examples.

Firstly, having trans-national population in a country, brings in abundance of cross-culture. Furthermore, people in the home-country get an exposure to the varied languages, which is beneficial for them, when they are introduced into the job market or for higher studies abroad. For example, people from countries having first language as English or French, if interact with Asian population having minimal exposure to these languages, it becomes easier for the Asian population to grab jobs in the English-speaking countries. If these nationals are allowed to immigrate in a country, the standard of living of the local population and ultimately the nation improves.

Secondly, citizens from different countries, bring along with them a plethora of skill-sets. It is an undeniable fact that one country does not hold expertise in all the fields, and need to learn from their counterparts in foreign countries. To illustrate, Japanese are believed to have a strong manufacturing domain knowledge, their presence may prove to be an asset to the automobile industry. Also, Indians are believed to be leaders in farm technologies, this may be of advantage to countries having inferior knowledge of agriculture.If there is heterogeneity in skills, there will be more employment, and the economy of a country will improve manifold.

In conclusion, I concur that having cross-national population brings in a variety of culture and skill set, which ultimately brings in more job opportunities, subsequently, increasing the economy of the country.