Some people think that having a set retirement age e g 65 years for everybody regardless of occupation is unfair They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier stage Do you agree or disagree Which type of workers d

While some people contemplating that setting constant retirement age for all, irrespective of occupation is unjust to society. Whilst, they support the implementation of the law which favors certain workers who are strongly eligible to relieve at an early age as well as desirable to receive benefits which are provided by the ministry of government. In my perspective, I partially agree that people who have been serving their profession in a hazardous environment should receive the benefits and also voluntary retirement with a considerable amount.

On the one hand, the nature of some profession is entirely based on physical and mental involvement. As a result, most people get boredom and fatigue in their work. According to the statistics, 97% of people are getting affected by new diseases and most of them are aged between 25-30. To extend the details of this result, the workers who pursue a career in Nuclear Power Plants are young in Indonesia. The record describes until 2019, 35% of workers have been died due to the effect of negative rays which is emitted in the Nuclear pipes. So, the Indonesian government has decided to give voluntary retirement based on their medical report and provided the privilege to access government services.

However, this does not mean that everybody has to get retirement at an early age. Except for physical workers, people who work in a government service such as teaching, government hospital doctors, administration offices. Most of them are having lesser work than the people who are serving in the same government job which involves full of physical effort. So, the higher authorities have to segregate the workers based on their nature of the job and give priorities to those who have affected more to retire as well as a pension service.

To put it in a nutshell, it is apparent that, some people should get retirement at an early age depends on the category of a field which they have been working. I hope, the government has to make static age limit for certain profession and design new legislation as soon as possible.