Some people think that history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understanding the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that the history provides an invaluable information to the individual while other emphasizes that the old days experience learning provides a correct guidance and a strong foundation in a prevailing period.

On the one hand, several number of people do not prefer to rely on history because they think those stories are truth less. In fact, most of the time, the domain of this knowledge cannot proved by adequate physical and scientific evidences. Therefore, today's individuals think that the information of history is fabricated and useless to the modern society as it does not grants productivity. To exemplify, the factual knowledge in history books about the kingdom of Ravan in Sri Lanka is still impossible to correlate with ancient ruins which were found in the respective premises by archaeologists. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this kind notion because of lacking evidences and incomplete information do not decides the history is unreal and not resourceful to the current world.

On the other side, the education about the past is highly imperative to own a proper understanding of the present and future. In other words, through following the history, one can only take many lesson to their lives , by knowing how and where things went wrong, and also can flourish the dedication in work by learning about devotions and sacrifices of their heroes of nation to build up the present. For instance, in world war two, many Indian freedom fighters like Bhagat Singh, Raj Shekar, and others sacrifices as well as devotion towards their country has made us Indians to live freely from Britishers who ruled the India for about two hundred years. From this history, our today's youngsters can learn about the team work, motivation, and discipline to achieve their goals.

In conclusion, the education regarding the past is crucial information for the present because it give many lessons and guidance, despite of the fact that certain domains of the history do not back up by appropriate evidences and may be myths.