Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution others think there are some other ways Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, air pollution is becoming an alarming trend worldwide. While many people think international days without cars are an efficient solution to diminish that global issue, others argue that there are some alternatives to solve it. From my perspective, I agree that the international car-free days is a sufficient way to deal with air pollution. In this essay, I will discuss both of these opinions.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that promote vehicle-forbidden events can reduce air contamination greatly. The first reason is that car reliance causes pollution in the air and contributes to global warming through exhaust emissions. Toxic fumes released into the environment can be minimized if a car-free campaign is organized on a worldwide scale, even for a few days. Furthermore, if commuters are unable to go by automobile, they will utilize alternative modes of transportation such as carpools, buses, or subways, which motivates more people to prioritize environmentally friendly cars. This would, in the long term, create a positive commuting habit in the public eye for many years to come. This measure has been adopted in several countries, including the United Kingdom, and has proven its effectiveness as a holistic approach to curtail emissions in all fields.

On the other hand, a number of people consider that there are more feasible and sustainable measures to prevent us from air pollution. The construction of dedicated lanes for public transportation is one of them. During peak hours, these lanes ensure that public transportation is faster than private automobiles, perhaps encouraging a majority of commuters to abandon their personal vehicles in favor of mass transit. Another strategy is to impose a carbon tax across the board, including on transportation and industrial output. When the government levies a tax on carbon usage, it is sure that citizens will decrease their carbon footprints by taking more public transports which leads to the lowering of air pollution.

To sum up, whereas so many people say that other measures are more effective such as the establishment of devoted lanes or levy a carbon tax, I still believe that advertise an international car-free days campaign is a phenomenal solution to protect us from the air pollution problem.