Some people think it is better for children to grow up in cities, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both places.

It is really important to consider what place would be suitable for children’s future. Some people think life in the villages is more comfortable while others deny this and believe cities are the best for their kids. In following paragraphs, I will subtentiate both the benefits and drawbacks of living in such places.

To begin with, there are numerous advantages of living in urban cities and countryside. In case of former, people will have easy access to amenities avaibale in cities such as hospitals, schools, jobs, better transportation and so on. With latter, kids can be more close to the nature and escape the hustle and bustle of people in villages as such places are more quiter. As a result, they will be more connected more with the plants and animals instead of wasting time on video games and social media.

On the contrary, despite the merits there are some demerits which cannot be ignored. The first and the foremost is congestion. This is because cities are already overpopulated and if more people move there, the more issues will occur. For example, pollution, which is the main problem these days. On the other side, as less jobs are available in countryside areas, people would not have enough funds to send their children to better schools. Consequently, it will affect their future. Furthermore, villages do not have access to higher studies. Eventually, this will end up moving to the cities.

To conculde, as every development has both positive and negative sides. Although both places have their own importance, people should be aware of the other consequences as well and should think before moving anywhere.