Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places

A multitude of parents reckon that it is favourable for their kids to mature in urban areas, while others assume that living in rural areas is more advisable. This essay will discuss the demerits and merits of both locations.

In the first place, the predominant advantage of living in the civic regions is that these places provide young generation the first-rate education. Children can take admission in renowned schools, which assist them to enrich their knowledge and manifest their talents. Because in prominent schools, they get access to high-quality system: prestigious schools, institutions with qualified staffs, state-of-the-art equipment, etc. Also, a big city often devotes a wider choice of entertainment and extra-curricular activities to the children. With a plethora of appealing locations, such as cinemas, amusement parks, supermarkets, etc. the children are satisfied and they will have a great time to relax. This plays a crucial role in bringing them the positive energy and contented childhood. However, numerous drawbacks of child-rearing in cities still exist. Upbringing in the metropolitan zones might be arduous since the crime rate is increasing. Therefore, their offsprings can get into serious trouble like being kidnapped, bullied and so on. Because of living in highly competitive environment, children have to become more outstanding and multi-talented. Hence, they have been put under high pressure since the very young age and some of them are proved to be vulnerable health problems as well as physical health issues.

From the other side, raising children in the countryside has some brightsides and downsides. Firstly, the fresh air and clean water in the suburban regions play a pivotal role to improve children's health. They need clean atmosphere to breathe, not the polluted air from the fumes of cars and factories of the modern city. Moreover, they spend more time hanging out, playing with friends or helping their parents with domestic chores instead of watching TV or playing video games. Accordingly, they learn how to work and live without any technological amenities. Oppositely, students can't get access to satisfactory or superb learning facilities and curriculum. Due to the less literate, in the future, when the kids grown up, they face unemployment problems.

In conclusion, growing up in cities and villages could be considered as beneficial or detrimental for children depending on how they are raised by parents and how well they are educated.