Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

discuss both views and give your own opinion

Friends are greater influence in today's era. A section of society believes that people feel more comfortable with their friends who is having same thoughts as them while another school of thought refutes it by arguing that it would be beneficial if people have advantageous views to argue with each other. This essay will discuss both these conflicting views before it reaches to an appropriate conclusion.

On one hand,there are individuals who are of the opinion that it is better to have company of friends who thinks in the same way as them which helps them to develop better understanding with each other.As a result,it would be beneficial in tough times of life as they impart moral support to each other.For instance,In U.S university,people who have identical mindset tend to recover faster from stress or anxiety.Moreover,like-minded personalities also succor people to discuss about well-thought career plan which eventually helps for their career growth.

On the other hand,there are those in the society who believes that contradictory views are significant to guide people in a better way.The foremost reason for this belief is having distinguish views on some topic people can do a healthy discussion.Thus,people can share different ideas and thoughts which would facilitate them to broaden their horizons.To illustrate,Most of the people can sharpen their knowledge and develop abilities to think from other aspects as well.In addition to this,Due to having different mindset,it would become easy to take certain decision on any matter and friend's suggestion are taken into consideration.

To recapitulate,in line with the views presented above it is evident that both these differing views hold on their respective positions and sense of relevance.I,however am of the opinion that having friend with different thought process would be effective as it increases one's cognizance.