Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about views and give your own opinion.

Sports play an integral part in one's not only in physical but mental and emotional development also.Sports makes you healthy and fit and it is as good as doing exercise.So whether individual or in team people who plays any sports are seen to be more emotionally stable and believed to have a more contend life. Albeit, I personally believe that playing sports in teams is more beneficial as it gives a unique and valuable experience of socializing that is not possible otherwise;let's see the advantages of both playing sports in teams and individually and logically draw a conclusion that which form offer more benefits.

First of all,playing sports individually will make one strong and confident as they have self reliance and can make the decisions themselves without the reliance of anyone else.in most of the sports that are played individually you are required to be very prompt and quick decision maker such as in Tennis ,where you can not miss a shot since a player relies of his capabilities alone without any support from another player, these sports bring out the competitive spirit in the player. Also, it is extremely motivating because any achievement is of a single player alone and it is not shared with anyone thus it's more rewarding also.

Whereas,the sports that are played in teams such as cricket,football and hockey can foster the communication skills and enhance one's social skills.As in a team every player is dependent on other and the win depends on the collective performance.Though there is always margin of proof the individual skills and that are also rewarded sch as in almost all the games there are reward for individual performances such as in Cricket there is man of the match after every match.Further to this,it increases the mind and body co-ordination, we can take another example from cricket when 2 batsman are paying in the ground their co ordination is the most important aspect as if they don't co ordinate or have proper understanding one can make the reason for others failure.

To recapitulate, all sports offer different benefits; however, sports that are played in teams are probably more useful than those done by individuals because the benefits which they provide us are slightly more valued in the wider world.Especially for children, playing team sports is an invaluable way to develop interpersonal skills. Working together with teammates helps them to relate to others better, as they will be able to communicate well and delegate responsibilities. These are skills that will serve them well in their professional and private lives.