Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about views and give your own opinion.

Sports cater to being healthy and fit as it provides benefits of proper physical exercise. Yet, whether individual or team sports is more beneficial to people is often contented among sports enthusiasts. This essay examines the advantages of both individual and team sports and arrives at a logical conclusion that team sports are more preferable because of the valuable experiences it offers.

First of all, team sports leads to improved coordination and cooperation among players, along with boosting intelligent quotient. For example, football requires accuracy when hitting the ball, all the while, keeping eyes on your opponents. This improves coordination and cooperation between team members as their focus is on keeping the ball out of their competitors’ hands. As such, they often have to measure the distance between players, in order to hit the ball to the intended teammate, utilising mathematical calculations like permutation and combination . Amazing players make use of trajectory calculation and precision, helping them to display outstanding performance.

Moreover, in team games everyone work together as a group, support each other and share glory and disappointment of victory and failure respectively. Besides, they learn the value of teamwork which is essential for success in all walks of life. Thus, these invaluable experiences leads to improved prospects in life.

On the other hand , individual team sports offers supreme freedom when making decisions as you do not have to be considerate of others; but the individual player have to bear the responsibility of failure as well as joy of winning. This may lead to unnecessary physiological pressure to win the game on the participant.

In conclusion, though individual sports have the advantage of increased freedom, the positive impacts such as socialization, improved intelligence, teamwork and goal orientation of team sports outweigh the merits of individual sports. Thus, this essay concludes that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports.