Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports have always been a remedy for not only our mental, but also physical health. Although some people insisted that sports involving teamwork is of crucial benefit, that of individually-oriented sport rages among others.

On the one hand, team sports are propitious to some extent. First of all, as a team consists of fellow participants, who have the same purpose and passion, they are set to take care of, support and instruct one another. Thus, players tend to establish a sense of motivation as well as brotherhood. Secondly, extreme cooperation effectively takes advantage of each member’s strength and compensate for the weak. In other words, cooperative sports are designed to make everyone feel they are a part of something grand.

On the other hand, solo sports provide such unexpected perks. Firstly, as the training takes day by day, lone participants achieve a sense of triumph of winning the old selves of their own. Since progress makes perfect, they are proud for each accomplishment they make on the long haul. Another point worth mentioning is freedom. No commitment is to make, players are allowed to be in a mood of relaxation. Moreover, this is, in some ways, are favourable for their self-esteem; due to not having to carry the pressure of judgements.

In conclusion, no matter which form of sports people decide to incline themselves in, the gratuity of both is as equal.