Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Tourism and information technology are boon companion nowadays, because promotion if popular tourist places on e-media is burgeoning in different ways. However, some people firmly adhere to visit the actual landscape to get contemplative beliefs about the place. We have lightning speed of communication today which facilitate us real-time images of alluring destination worldwide, that’s why there is a debate as to whether we should visit the country, or explore it on electronic source of information. I intend to discuss both views followed by my opinion.

On one side of the coin, travelling abroad is expensive than earlier so, it is not worthy to everyone’s pocket while internet and television are blessings for those who cannot afford such international tours. Along this, they can know about history and ancient monuments while sitting at home without any extra burden. Moreover, user interfaces of cellphones, computers and televisions are so fascinating that it can give real experience of actual views of location. For instance, 360 degree view and street view options of google maps website which depicts high definition pictures around popular places.

On the other side, a vacation of a week to abroad can rejuvenate you for months. Let’s take travelling to a nation under consideration. Firstly, we cannot know and enjoy a country only by surfing on internet indeed we need to roam around different cities, try local food and interact with native people can leave deep imprint of a country in our mind, along this patronage we get from indigenous people is most wonderful experience.

Secondly, natural asset of a country like mountains, forests, lakes of a country ever entice travelers to visit that nation. Moreover, certain regions of country have unique environment than others, these attracts more tourist, and thus whole economy of that region is depending on tourism industry. To cite an example, south western state of India, Goa is popular among tourist only for multifarious beaches and warm weather.

To conclude with my opinion, not only because I am fond of travelling but also eager to know about geography of different cities I prefer to take a trip than a couch.