Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

Tourism is significantly increasing over the past few years. One of the most debated issues of the society is whether it is essential to gain knowledge by travelling to different nations whilst this is doable as all the relevant information can be watched on television and internet . I shall discuss both the views and then state my own perspective.

On the one hand, nowadays, all the data are available at a click of a button and various documentaries are showcased on television. This gives people freedom to watch them at leisure and seek detailed knowledge from multiple sources .Moreover, this saves an enormous amount of money, time and energy. Also, people can connect on various social networking sites and forums to seek data. For instance, CNBC travel is a dedicated channel where they travel to different parts of the world to learn about their day to day life . Thus it ,is seen why this view is gaining support.

On the other hand, to learn about a nation one must travel. Firstly, visiting a country provides a deep connection with the locals and insights about their heritage, customs and traditions. As this will be first hand information there will be no discrepancy and will be useful in research. Secondly, one can relish different cuisines which are prepared in an authentic traditional way which otherwise is not possible .Thirdly, countries are diversified with different states and each state has its own uniqueness to be experienced in terms of history, social culture and lifestyle. To illustrate, these days Homestays are gaining popularity as tourists are benefited by not only getting a comfortable stay at their house but also a chance to interact and connect deeply. As seen in the light, visiting any nation creates a positive impact on learning.

To recapitulate, despite there are convincing arguments on both the sides of the debate, relying on available material through various mediums such as television and internet will be the biggest mistake, from my viewpoint, I agree that personal experience is superior as it builds a strong connection with people, to enjoy a different variety of food ,culture , traditions as well as observe their unity in diversity.