Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

there is no denying that giant corporations and industries have radically changed the way we live. it is often thought that these organizations should move from urbanized cities to rural regions. although there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits.

Indeed, there are few limitations when industries are relocated to rural regions. Firstly, these regions lack infrastructures such as water supply, electricity, and internet connection that are essential for leading the business. Secondly, it is quite challenging for large firms to find skilled laborers locally. As a result, they suffer from decreased productivity, inferior products, and sub-optimal profits. However, these problems can be solved with proper planning.

Nonetheless, suburbanization of the rural sectors has significant positive aspects. To begin with, companies can cut down on their carbon footprint in the cities. the carbon dioxide released from them eventually pollutes the already polluted local atmosphere. therefore, moving the factories to rural areas would decrease the pollution level in the cities. Another positive aspect is that rural sectors generally have lower wages, property taxes, and land prices, making these sectors relatively attractive to manufacturing firms. For instance, the 2019 annual report generated by rural industries Association has declared an annual saving of over two million Indian Rupees because of the factories relocating to the outskirts. Additionally, shifting businesses to the countryside will contribute to higher income levels, lower poverty, and unemployment levels, therefore, boosting the local economy.

To sum up, although establishing industrial businesses in rural areas, create some manageable hurdles, these drawbacks are overshadowed by the significant savings and reduced environmental impact.