Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Keeping pets is always remain a debatable issue among people because of health issues and danger rendered by these living beings.A number of people are of the notion that animals/birds as pets make great companion with kids which I also agree.In this essay, I Shall discuss some of the potential reasons of why pets are beneficial along with some adverse effects they may cause in case of negligence, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To embark upon, children have a special attraction and affection towards their pet, as they are lovely creatures and offers a plethora of benefits. Firstly, young ones stay happy with pets at home; they remain more active in comparison to those who don't have one. Secondly, pets also have a special corner for their owners in their heart, which sometimes had been seen in real life that pet such as dog protected children from a deadly situation. For Instance, a study at the University of Columbia revealed that pets have some extra sensory capability that they can predict natural disasters before happening and can guide their owner to a safer place. Once such examples came into the picture, where one pet dog saved the life of his owner child by evacuating him from building just 5 minutes before an earthquake.

Moreover, children learn the lesson of being loyal from pets such as a dog, which often being considered as the symbol of loyalty. Such lessons make children a better person in the future.

Nevertheless, these pets proved out to be dangerous on a number of times. Not everyone is an expert in understanding animal behavior, which sometimes results in cases such as animal biting. In other words, children are more prone to animal attacks because they are naive of understanding animals. In Addition, if pets vaccination and hygiene are not taken care of on time, they can cause many diseases. To illustrate it, pets not trained to excrete at a particular place, cause health issue for children at home. Therefore, it is important for the parent to take measures before having pets for their children.

To recapitulate, I agree with the opinion that pets are good companions for children and have many advantages. However, parents should train their pets and children to avoid unexpected accidents.