Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In a very competitive world, a person's educational qualifications has an important role in achieving a successful career. It is a common man's perspective that, a university degree is essential in leading a good career. On the contrary, others believe that this is no longer relevant in present day scenario.

To begin with, no matter what, a university degree is important for a person to get a good job and career opportunities. Even though companies are adopting entirely new strategies to recruit their employees, they always give a considerable importance to candidates educational qualifications. It is the key factor which helps a person to stand out in a crowd. When we opt for college degrees, we are actually focusing on a particular area of our interest. For instance, if a student is interested in accounting field, he should defintly choose commerce related stream for achieving a degree. As a result after getting out of the college he can look for an accounting job based on his qualification.

On the other hand, some people argue that education is no longer an essential factor to get a job. According to them, a person's intelligence and unique skills are the important factor which decides his future work life. Presently companies selection processes are completed changed, they actually look for unique talents rather than educational qualifications. Furthermore, some persons have some inborn stand out abilities. For example, if you consider the case of Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of Facebook, he is actually a college drop out. But he has some ideas and actually worked on that and became a huge successful entrepreneur.

In short, we can not say that university degrees are no longer required for a successful work life. It is true that some are able achieve great success without the support of educational qualifications but it is not the same for everyone.