Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.

There are strong arguments that the authority of the company must plan their actions towards the success of their business. However, some individuals are convinced that employees must participate in the strategy of a company.

Primarily, it is often said that the authority of the company is the one who invested most of the fund in their company. Some of the chief executive officers have started from small scale business industries before they reach the highest success of their companies. In other words, they have a number of managerial experiences which they could apply to proliferate their income. Hence, they do not need the advice of the employees as they might have different skills on other fields, which are not suitable for deciding better actions in a company. For instance, a computer programmer who works in a private institution may not contribute to the decisions about financial management. Furthermore, the fundamental purpose of business owners is to recover their recover the capital they invested in their companies. To illustrate, in a supermarket, most goods being sold are important because the earnings will be used to supplement the products, which sustain the continuity of a business.

However, it can never be denied that the employees are part of a company. It is their privilege to contribute to the success of a company due to the fact that they will benefit from its monetary gain. As an instance, the employer might increase their salary because they made the greatest contribution to the improvement of business. Hence, their collaboration will bring favourable benefits to them, which may strengthen the teamwork and collaboration. Moreover, it is apparent that more ideas are imperative to the management of a business. It is possible that the owner of the company could commit erroneous decisions, which may be corrected by some workers such as staffing and scheduling in an institution.

To conclude, I personally believe that employees must partake to the plans of a company as the authority might sometimes create irrational actions. It is very likely that if the employer and the worker merge their ideas, they will receive a propitious success.