Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion, that the advancement in technology make people more friendly, whereas, few others debate that the contemporary technologies isolate people from the crowd. It is agreed that the current inventions make people more social, however there are few demerits following the modern lifestyle. This essay discusses both the merits and demerits of adapting new technologies, followed by a conclusion along with a reason.

Social media allows people to get acquainted and maintain relations across the globe. It serves as an convenient channel to see and interact with people irrespective of the location and the distance. For instance, Facebook is one of the powerful networking application that has gone viral, as it has the capability to connect to people, exchange messages and additionally users may join common interest groups organised by various schools or corporate, this serves as an ice breaker and enhance their professional as well as personal life.

On the other hand, these contemporary technologies makes people more lazy as they stick to their laptops or mobiles. Though they interact with the people far away, they miss a lively conversation with the neighbors or people they meet on daily basis. For example, a recent survey shows that the number of people greeting others for different functions over the various social media applications have increased tremendously compared to visiting their friends or relatives personally.

In my opinion, the current technologies provide a lot of advantages in exposing people to different inventions and new people, but if it is not utilized in the right way it might kill the enthusiast in us and portray humans as a bunch of robots associated with their machines.