some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

It has been argued whether that, recent technology evolution has helped to improve public sociality, or they became less sociable. I believe that, technology has decreased sociality between community members. This essay will discuss both points of view.

on the one hand, technology has been increased by unprecedented rate; the daily use of technical devices and the massive spread of Mobile phones and laptops has turned the world into a small village. Moreover, people can keep in touch anytime even if they are in differnet contnents; they can boost their sociable abilities. In addition, due to the busy life, technology helps community members to look after their families and friends without the need of travilling . A study has been published by the New York Times newspaper reported that 80 percent of community members spend 40% of their daily time on mobile applications which helped them to communicate with others.

On the other hand, the negative outcome is that technology is slowly killing real activism and replacing it with slacktivism; Moreover, it creates a great gab between family members. In addition, modern technology has encouraged public to use computers and mobile phones to express their concerns on social issues without actually having to engage actively with others in real life, which is against societal norms. For instance, research from a societal magazine in 2019 showed that the gab among family members was increasing by 30% from 2017 to 2018. As almost a quarter the world’s population is now on Facebook.

In conclusion, the power of technology has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses; therefore, Its drawbacks effect on our social behaviour. It is recommended that we should be aware of demerits of the technology as well as its merits in order to raise our community standards.