Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Gifting money to the loved ones is often seen as a gesture of love. Some people believe it is good to offer money to young people, whereas others think it is not good for teenagers to have money at their disposal. This essay discusses both contentious arguments and then I will give my own perspective.

Many people argue that money should not be gifted to children at a very young age. One of the reasons for this is that they have less exposure to the outer world, which comes with time. For instance, if they are offered a large sum of money, then they might spend it recklessly without knowing its importance. It stems from the fact that they will never realize the significance of money. Another reason is that they will start comparing the affection from their elders on the basis of the amount they gift to them. Therefore, teens should never be gifted money as a token of love.

Others argue that teens should be awarded money as a gift. So, they can buy things of their own choice by themselves, which gives them a sense of achievement. To illustrate, some teenagers are saving the money in order to buy their favorite bicycle and the moment they have it they just feel on top of the world. This way of preserving the money teaches them the benefit of deposit. As a result, when they get mature they spend it judiciously.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. However, on balance I vehemently believe that money should not be offered to juveniles because they are immature and do not realize the consequences of spending thoughtlessly.