Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

Number of people assume that the optimal present for adolescents is currency, while others are against it. In this essay, I will consider both side of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter.

Supporters of giving money as a gift to the young persons, probably suppose that it is the best way to teach children to manage their own budget. Having their own money the youth will learn how make right decisions in terms of finances and the optimal usage of them. For instance, my parents used to give cash to me in my childhood and I have learned how to deal with mu budget. In addition, youngsters may have some dream, which they would not tell anyone and if they receive money as a gift, children will pursue it.

However, opponents may argue that giving money, as a present to adolescents is a mistake because they may devalue them without realizing how difficult to earn them. Besides, teenagers may start using cash for buying alcohol and cigarettes. Especially, if bad company is involved, the cash may serve to wrong purpose. Thus, the best gift for teens will be something they dreamed of, while the money should be given as encouragement for good behavior.

In conclusion, I think both sides have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that money should not be given as a gift. The best way, to give money on daily basis depending on child’s behavior. Thus, children will value money and learn to manage their budget.