Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money.What is your opinion?

Authorities have taken fiscal measures to protect endangered animals from becoming extinct. But, some of us think that this expenditure is a wastage of money. This essay agrees that extinction is a nature’s cycle of evolution. Instead of spending on preserving endangered species, this money can be utilized to deal with current social issues and to fund for future scientific researches.

Poverty, hunger and inadequate living conditions are few social issues which need prior attention by concerned authorities. Around 30 % of folks in third-world countries, like India and Africa, are deprived of basic living standards. They strive to earn a meal. If proper consideration is made and adequate financial measures are taken, then these individuals are provided with such necessities.

Furthermore, every year various scientific researches and inventions are conducted to make human life as easy as possible. However, these researches need good investment of time and money. For an instance, scientists have been researching and developing new technologies to decrease the water pollution in various water bodies like oceans, seas and rivers. This, not only provides existing species, including human beings, a healthier environment to live in, but also, opens a breeding ground for upcoming new species. Investing money in dealing with such environmental issues would benefit all living beings on this earth.

To sum up, government’s monetary aid should not be wasted in disturbing the nature’s evolution cycle. Rather, it should be used to provide basic living standards to underprivileged individuals and also to fund scientific researches and inventions carried out to address current major environmental issues.