Some people think the only purpose to work hard is to earn money To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Working for money is a worthy reason but not the only one. I strongly believe that people work hard because of various reasons that I am about to mention below.

First of all, there is no doubt that money is an essential aspect of the job. That is also the reason for pushing many people to work hard nowadays. Money helps people and their families achieve a better standard of living, experience a more exciting material life. As a result, people can improve their spiritual life remarkably.

However, the spiritual impetus is also an aspect considered. Many people assume that they work partly because of their passion. A typical example of this is people working for art, such as painter or writers. Job is a part of their life where they can live with their passion, can feel free to create or compose their works. Therefore, they find their life more meaningful through their job.

Besides, many careers bring so much human value to communities that some people are willing to sacrifice personal benefits for the sake of society. For instance, some young teachers volunteer in remote and mountainous areas with the hope of providing an education to all. Or young soldiers volunteer to work in frontier or remote island areas to protect the nation. All of them work for the sake of comunities.

In conclusion, people work for different reasons. Many people assume that the reason people work hard is earning money, but there are not a few people working for their passion or the sake of communities.