Some people think that the only purpose of working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few among masses believe that the single reason for being a workaholic is to get high remuneration. People’s perception towards hardworking could resort two important aspects, one as objective and another being necessity. In this essay, I shall emphasis on different views of the people and give my opinion.

On one hand, as we all agree that remuneration is the basic need every individual looks for his survival. For this reason, workers toil to obtain increased reward to fulfill their needs and look after their respective family. Consequently, people tend to believe in earning money working as much as they could. Therefore, there is nothing wrong about the notion earning money working hard. It is in fact, every individual must have such thoughts that working hard only could bring bounties and bonuses.

On the other hand, different aspects reveal that money is not the main reason behind hard working, but interest and satisfaction. To exemplify this, “The ministry of labor” and “Union for work and ethics committee” researched and observed the individual workers and come up with the statistical data showing reason behind their dedication. Subsequently, it was reported that workers with job satisfaction were found dedicated in contrast to workers with money being criteria.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that earning a livelihood does not necessarily result in working hard however, job satisfaction and interest does account that. From the future perspective, it is a better policy for human resource personnel to recruit staff according to the interest of an individual