Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is universally acknowledged that; traffic and transport is one of the most contentious issues the world over. Many advocate that the sole solution to this concern is migration of people from towns and villages toward the cities. This essay will deeply analyze why, the idea of motivating individuals is completely preposterous, as it results is over-crowding of cities.

Firstly, the proponent of this believe argue that fewer vehicles will run between rural and urban areas. Most population of the villages and suburbs move to cities daily to reach their work-place and educational institutes, which is the major cause of transport consumption and congestion of traffic in cities. A succinate example proclaiming this, In UK, statistics shows that 66% of population moving on road every-day in metropolitan cities comes from side areas, which is a matter of concern for local public. If people from country-side are attracted to reside in rural areas permanently is will extirpate the transport and traffic jam issues.

One the other side, argument of populating cities, in order to cull road and transport issues, is completely absurd. Rise in population will consequently leads to consumption of huge amount of resources, i.e. scarcity of health facilities, educational institutes and daily commodities. For instance, in 2015, USA government reported that people face difficulty in getting appointment with their general physicians because of the excessive influx of patient that came from rural areas. Overall, due to over-population in cities people will face more problem in getting basic necessities of life as compared to resolving road concerns.

To conclude, this essay argued that; encouraging people to live in cities, reduce transport burden but they over-look other problems it might bring. I completely disagree with inviting people to stay permanently in metropolis just for solving single problem, ended up pilling other