These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Immigration to another country is a common risk taken by many families these days. However, the impact of such a step on the children of immigrating families is still controversial; while some people think it would affect them positively, others do not. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in details and argue that travelling abroad is beneficial for children.

It is irrefutable that children moving to advance countries have more benefits, as the developing countries have a better education system and other opportunities to explore. For instance, education in western countries is way more advanced in terms of quality, professionalism and chance to learn many things which children cannot learn in their underdeveloped home country. Thus, it helps the children to become competent and strong enough to participate in world level competitions.

<span style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;">On the other hand, many others believe that when families move to another country, their children suffer. After all, adjusting to live in a new place is a tedious process to go through even for adults. Language barrier, cultural differences, or even the religious beliefs are all few examples that children will have to face and cope with to ultimately access the privileges of another country. However, the pressure is sometimes excessively high to be dealt with leading to social and psychological problems not only to the youngest, but to adults as well. To illustrate, a recent report released by Health Canada, revealed that around 40% of immigrants, mostly below 16 years old, suffer isolation and depression disorders that profoundly deteriorate their academic performances and social skills</span>

To conclude, although better live promises for our offspring might seduce many parents to travel abroad, success and improved quality of life are not always granted. Yet, personally, such a risk worth taking because I believe the immediate struggles can never outweigh the long-term benefits.