Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both views and give your opinion

Today, our society needs more responsible citizens than any generation ever required. Many people assert that it is the responsibility of parents to groom their children into responsible citizens, however, others think that schools are the place to learn and grow. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and share my opinion.

Talking about the parent's role in the holistic development of the children. Firstly, parents are the ones who bring the child into this world and from a very tender age, child start leaning gestures and language from their parents, hence it will not be wrong to say that parents are children's first teacher. Secondly, the child spends most of the time with their family, and hence, their personality and thought process get influenced by their home environment a lot.

On the other side of the argument, schools also play a vital role in the growth of their students. Primarily, schools provide an environment of learning and growth. In schools, students not even learn from their textbooks, they also learn to interact with their mates and grow socially. Secondly, a well-trained and intelligent teacher at schools plays an important role in shaping the career of students. A professional teacher can understand the weakness and strengths of their student and can provide guidance to improve. It has been observed that the techers can prove to be a role model in the student's life.

To conclude, children can grow into responsible members of society through the joint venture of parents and schools. In my opinion, the first stepping stone in the grooming of the child is always kept by parents and the schools help to provide structured training and activities which further enhance the character of the student.