Some people think that people should choose their job based on income

in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?

What other factors should be considered?

For the majority of people, salary is the criteria for selecting a job to secure future of their families. This essay is an attempt to discuss if wages offered plays a key role while making decisions for one's professional carrier, with my own opinion and examples. Further, I will try to highlight some of the selection criteria one should keep in mind.

To begin with, in this time of inflation where its difficult for a person to withstand family day to day expenses ranging from food, housing, and education to name few of them; therefore, selecting a job with high wages will certainly become an important factor. This will not only fulfill the basic requirements of the family but at the same time could help to raise the standard of living, which is again considered as an important requirement of the young generation. These days, children not only need food they need pizza also, likewise there are expenses choices of children which force their parents to give more importance to salary offered.

Although, money is need of the hour, however, one should think about other aspects of the work before selecting the job. Type of profile offered is one of such factor, which cannot be ignored. For instance, it has been observed that people who comprise the profile over the perks offered feel more frustrated, irritated and exhausted, which compel them to switch job again and again. This attitude of not maintaining long relationships with one company affects the experience of the person and thus finds difficult to search job at later stages. Secondly, the number of working hours entitled to the job could also make the difference. Let's take an example of a person working on high profile position has to provide round the clock services to the client all throughout the year even at holidays, which will certainly affect his personal life and this high wages will not help to nurture the sentiments of family members, which is really important for healthy relationships. This is further results in depression and other psychological-related issues.

In conclusion, it can be worth to mention that though the high figure salary is need of the hour, however, a combination of other factors will lead to better professional as well as personal future.