Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?What other factors should be considered?

It is true that job seekers tend to base their decision upon salary level to ensure financial support not only for themselves but also for their loved ones. Even though I accept the fact that salary plays a pivotal role in people's job selection process, there are other reasons which may affect their choices.

There are a variety of reasons why people may consider wages as their priority when choosing a job. Firstly, if he or she has a higher income, a better standard of living would be afforded. This would mean a more spacious accommodation for the family, a newer car to travel and better education for his or her children. Secondly, while many people may relate money with materialistic value, it would play as a spiritual and motivational factor as well in stimulating people to achieve their goals. For example, if the manager promises a new sale employee a high incentive based on his or her performance, this beneficial return would drive him/her to work hard towards accomplishing assigned tasks.

However, some people would evaluate their job decisions based on other factors, not money alone. The first one is the passion, which offers people the enjoyment and satisfaction during their work. Many people quit their prospects in the finance industry in order to pursue their dreams as performing artists. Additionally, some will go extra miles to contribute towards society. For example, Dr.Kurt has built several schools to support children under poverty in Vietnam and become an English teacher there, while he would have enjoyed his easy life if he had chosen to work for Swiss Embassy.

In conclusion, while the majority of the population would go for jobs with high wages because of theirs tremendous perks, there are other elements including passion and social contribution may drive an individual to pick his or her job.