Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead.To what extent do you agree on disagree?

Many of prison sentences have a profound impact on society's safety. However, some individuals insist that imprisonment in prison should be replaced with educational programs, absolutely this idea could help in many cases but not for all crimes.

Above all, jail is necessary for many violent acts and it is not replacing by another punishment. For example, people who commit horrible crimes such as murder, rape or child abuse should lockout in jail permanently, this kind of person never can change their behavior and people must be protected from them.

In addition, many crimes if governments do not take serious action against them would cause lots of problems in societies and countries. Obviously, crimes related to the drug or guns are very offensive and it could lead an individual’s lives in danger. As an illustration, gangsters' activities in cities’ streets have always been aggressive and sometimes they are fighting with guns and it has collateral damage all the time like killing passersby on the street.

Although, killing or robbing people with weapons are unforgettable crimes and should punish them by putting them in jail for long periods of time, many crimes are caused by accidents or circumstances. For instance, men or women who commit murder in order to Self Defense for saving their families live should not take prison sentences, they can work in charities or attend social education programs instead of spending their lives in an unpleasant prison environment with other prisoners.

In conclusion, in from point of my view, many crimes are caused by the accidental situation and those people are not naturally criminals, besides other horrible actions should be punishing by the government for making a safer place to live for people.