Some people think public library is necessary, however, other believe that the public library is useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

There are many people who think that general libraries are required, whereas other think that it plays a significant role for the betterment of the people. It is purely on availability options for those who can afford online reading materials and its maintenance cost, I believe that it is indeed helpful for people who come from poverty.

On the one hand, due to the technological advancement, most of the books could be found on the Internet and people can download books of different topics without any charges. For instance, during my graduation, I used to download various lessons and books from Amazon prime which was free. Furthermore, public libraries need some monetary support for its maintenance such as salaries for employees to run it smoothly. However, these funds could be utilized on other sectors which are more important to address like financial support to eradicate poverty from the society.

On the other hand, not everyone is blessed with all the amenities due to monetary crisis. People form disadvantaged background hardly manage to fulfil their basic needs, and it would be next to impossible for them to gain knowledge form online reading. Moreover, bright students can use these public libraries as an ideal place to sit and read because it provides noise free environment. Therefore, I believe that public libraries play a vital role for many students who cannot afford any kind of technological gadgets.

To sum up, although thousands of books could be downloaded from cyberspace without a penny, I firmly opine that the benefits of having public libraries which provide noise-free study space for the students are way more fruitful. Hence, I am totally inclined to the notion that public libraries play an imperative role in society.