Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining whilw others think their sole purpise is to provide education.

Which of these views do you agree with?

Schools are expected to perform functions for learners to grow and develop them in almost every aspect and this necessitate education provider to incorporate entertaining features in them like sports music art and craft or may be a slight different way to impart knowledge such as interactive media others however others do not support this approach by stating that these institutes should restrict their work to provide academic knowledge only and I particularly in the respect entirely support the former proposition.

It is not hard to understand why a strata of the society extend its support to limit the role of education provider to the academic curriculum only. They consider modern entertaining features of school a major distraction for those who are growing up, by believing that they are not capable enough to draw a line between their studies and co-curricular activities. This inability on their part do not let them to pay enough concentration to all the subject resulting in poor academic performance. There are also some instances where individuals due to the lurement of activities like games and music has completely ignored their studies and dropped out from the school and even could not receive anything significant in their choosen field. These instances clearly justify theur reasoning of the supporters of this argument who wants school to adhere their traditional limits laid down centuries ago.

Although there are some strong arguments in favour of limiting schools just to provide education to the students, in my opinion it is very hard to not to acknowledge the way modern society is changing, and compelling schools to broaden thei area of working by including other activitie. Schools, these days, are not only a mean to facilitate education but also they must make sure that children nurture in almost every field. If schools do not adapt entertaining features in them then and it would ultimately limit the scope of opportunities after the completion of their high school. The benefits of letting schools to be little non-conventional could be observed in case of few Western countries where schools have been able to provide capable workforce due to their interactive policies in contrast to their Eastern counterparts like India, China etc. This clearly show how profound is the effect of these entertaining facilities if provide adequately to the children.

In conclusion this essay has clearly compared the process that are being offered by both the approaches and according to me schools must push their limits to incorporate features of entertainment in them so that true purpose of education ( holistic development) can be successfully achieved.