Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate.

Which do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is argued that schools should be more of fun, while others argue that acdemics is the only purpose. However, I believe that there should be a balance between both- studies and entertainment- to make a person successful in life.

Firstly, extra-curricular activities play a very important part in the development of a child. This is largely because activities such as community service develop a child's real-world skills, thus helping them succeed in their life : both academically and emotionally.Based on one of the recent studies by the Harvard University,it has been proved that those who were exposed to the world during their childhood are able to cope up with struggles in life.Therefore, it is proved that only with studies, one can not definitely succeed in life.

Secondly,excessive study leads to burnout and only academics do not teach social skills and team work.This is due to the fact that they need to do activities where interaction is needed, to understand how to deal with others; not by spending their entire life locked up in a room in the middle of a pile of books.For example, as per the latest survey by the UK government, more than 80% of those who have succeeded in their life used to get involved in various activities in addition to studies. As a result,it can be concluded that entertainmnet and studies should go side-by-side to ensure a successful future.

To conclude from the examples and arguments given above, I firmly agree that schools should be entertaining while ensuring the required knowledge, to make a person successful in their life.