CRIME

Crime is undoubtedly increasing in an alarming way; especially among children under 18 years. This is mainly because of the over exposure to social media; and the most viable solution is to rehabilitate the young criminals and guide them in the right direction.

Now-a-days, influence of media affects children in a negative way; especially when parents do not have time to take care or guide their son or daughter. This has resulted in an increase in the number of juvenile delinquencies - ranging from harming to killing- without realising the seriousness of their actions. For example, James Bulger -an infant- was mudered by two boys when they were hardly 10 years old. Evenif they were not very well aware of the consequences, it is an irreparable loss for the victim-Jame’s parents.

Considering the age of the criminals, they should be rehabilitated and allowed to lead a normal life, after imprisonment. While in prison, they should be made aware of their mistakes -the consequences of the misdeeds carried out by them- to ensure they do not pose a threat to the society anymore. As per a recent survey conducted in the United Kingdom; those who have carried out serious offences -like crime- leading normal life has increased by 59% in the last 2 years.

In conclusion, crime is a serious offence, and should be handled wisely - through rehabilitation and counselling- thus helping them to enjoy their life as good citizens.