Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward student who show improvements.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rewarding students has sparked a debate among masses that schools should recompense students for their great attainment, while for others it is more significant to reward children performing well in their progress. I intend to delve into explaining both perspectives of the view with my opinion in subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, rewarding pupils who endeavor to study and make good improvements is essential as by recognizing their efforts, children may want to study harder and achieve higher results and receiving awards also makes students happier, which allows them to have a good grasp of any lessons at school. Moreover, their performance also inspires other students to study harder and improve their grades. For example, children with happiness are more energetic and enthusiastic, so can pay more attention to teacher's lectures.

On the other hand, lower result students have also to be acclaimed as appreciation lets them get away from the feeling of disappointment, when competing with their top classmates. Students who are recognized for their efforts during semesters feel motivated that would help in making significant progress in obtaining good results. Apart from this, several other problems that commonly occur at the time of examination including pressure, anxiety and cheating would be reduced as the holistic principle of learning is to access the world of knowledge, not just to gain high scores.

After analyzing both the views I believe that rewards are given for a reason and both of the students should be rewarded as everyone craves for appreciation and getting recognition of our efforts, make everyone to work even harder and achieve greater results. Giving reward to both academic toppers and to students showing improvement, let more and more other students to improve their grades.

In conclusion, both students who get the best scores and those who make good progress should be praised as this helps in bringing the feeling of putting up more, in getting the best out of them.