Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward student who show improvements.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rewarding the highly performed students or the ones who have shown tremendous development in their studies has become the concept of debate. I intend to delve into explaining both perspectives of the view with my opinion in substantial paragraphs.

On the one hand, rewards to the good academic performers let them to be in the line of competition. Pupils always feel delighted and become more confident and composed once their achievements are appreciated by the schools or teachers as students need encouragement at every nook and corner to achieve success. For example, giving some gifts or stars as a reward in the classroom to the students who scored high can be commonly seen these days.

On the other hand, there are various student levels and all students are not so gifted so the policy of rewarding low performers would encourage a wide range of students who persevere and this helps in improving their study results that bring more favorable outcomes. Moreover, pupils understand that the original purpose of learning is to acquire knowledge and definitely not in achieving high scores. As a consequence, several common negative phenomena such as stress, anxiety, and cheating would reduce.

After analyzing both views I believe that both points are in the same line. Education entities should not only concentrate on students who mark high scores or vice versa as their onus is to give all students full motivation to achieve their goals despite their levels of academics. This not only brings equality among them but also creates a balanced approach of learning in the classroom.

In conclusion, it is clear that both students who showed improvement should be rewarded as this only can help in bringing the best out of them.