Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money managment as a it is an important lifeskill, Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

People today spend most of the time earning money, saving them and growing them. The conundrum they face in money management has led some people to believe that financial management skills should be imparted at a young age starting from secondary or high school students. I fully agree with above statement and this essay will elaborate on my reasons for agreement; followed by a conclusion.

First, the high school students form the perfect audience to teach financial management as they are the ones who would be either earning in the future or would be facing the heat of the bank loans. To deal with the money matters, these young minds need guidance to help them think and grow money. Moreover, their investment decisions would help them to either raise or sink. These young students will form the future workforce; earning income and raising money. Therefore, the classes on money management at the school level will help them to think wisely when faced with uncertainties.

Secondly, the decision to teach them early will not only have a futuristic impact but will also alter the way young folks spend money. Moreover, this will help them realize the importance of each penny, make them acquainted with investments that can start from an early age and will help to curb prodigal expenditures. For instance, the problem with young folks is that they buy more than what is required, often wasting the hard-earned money on insignificant things. The guidance on money matters will help them to focus on needs only and save money for the future. Additionally, the learning classes can also include opening bank accounts for these students and let them manage their finances. This will not only encourage them to save money but will also help them to understand the functioning of the banking system.

To conclude, I believe that enabling young minds to think economically will help them achieve financial independence early. This would create an army of smart citizens who are connected by banking systems and know where to invest and how to multiply the income.