Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The growth of international organizations through their global market expansion indeed opened doors for many opportunities for the developing and underdeveloped countries. But there are many who oppose this argument at the same time. However, in my opinion, the extension of companies has more benefits to everyone.

To begin with, Globalization has changed the shape of economies across the globe. Firstly, it is very helpful in enhancing the underdeveloped economies when multinational organizations start their business in these regimes, thereby providing abundant employment to all sections. Secondly, the inflow of investments will boost the overall income-levels of those governments which in turn will be useful in their infrastructure advancements. Finally, the small and medium scale industrial establishments will be improved as the construction of more tertiary factories will make that sector strong.

Few critics argue that the traditional local businesses will be closed as they are unable to compete with these mammoth business giants. Moreover, these corporates gradually pressurize the elected representatives of the nations, thus forcing them to amend the laws in their favor. In addition, they destroy the environment and start looting the host.

All in all, if we look deep, Globalisation has unified the world economically, socially, politically, and culturally. It further has paved ways for the skilled resources to work from anywhere in the globe. Inconclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages overcome the drawbacks of global growth.